GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by toddnick

1. T

'Value' for the Enthusiast: Buying New & Holding vs. Buying Cheap & Used vs. Leasing

If your are interested in a car like the GTI, new..... The best value by far is to buy the car (after negotiating to a good price)....I've leased before but only when I didn't have the cash to buy....there is a reason why people in that situation lease but there is also a reason why this option...
  2. T

Fat Bastards - Weight Watchers Thread

I've never been overweight....lived my life at 5'6" at about 135 lbs.....but I got hit by late Type 1 diabetes which is in my family.... It was a wake up call (though I hadn't previously been overweight, the realization is the same)....now I test my blood 5 times a day and inject myself 5 times...
  3. T

Top 5 Best and Worst Things about your Job

I'm a trainer and outplacement counselor....(and a reformed Engineer by Degree) Goods: 1. I love my job and enjoy going to work almost every day (after leaving a job 12 years ago where I made more money than I make even now in my new job 12 years later)... 2. I make a difference in people's...
  4. T

Women & Manual Transmissions

Fair enough, I should have said "many women refuse to learn"..which is what prompted my post....I didn't mean all women......
  5. T

Women & Manual Transmissions

I have had 6 new cars in my life...all of them with manual transmissions... 86 Prelude (I learned to drive a manual driving it home from dealership) 89 Prelude 93 Prelude 99 A4 07 Mazda3 12 GTI I just don't understand women and shifters..... I have read so many posts here where people say...
  6. T

Love the new Tiguan commercial

I hate these manipulative "this car is so safe" commercials... Be they for a VW or other cars... How is the Tiguan different than any other "big car or minivan" regarding safety?? Yet somehow, you should buy this car because it is safe, they don't talk about any other reason....and you get no...
  7. T